Lake Tahoe Events Calendar

Format: 11/19/2018
Format: 11/19/2018

Matching Events

Nov 22

Thanksgiving Dinner

  • Thu, Nov 22, 2018
  • 12:00pm
  • Squaw Valley
The Thanksgiving Dinner experience at Squaw is a local, fresh, traditional Thanksgiving dinner that provides an elevated experience for those looking to gather.
Nov 23

Warren Miller's Face of Winter presented by Volkswagen

  • Fri, Nov 23, 2018
    Sat, Nov 24, 2018
  • 7:30pm
  • Squaw Valley
Loving the pure joy of winter is something we have in common with the late, great Warren Miller who helped create and capture the magic of skiing.
Warren Miller Film Showing at Squaw Valley, Lake Tahoe, CaliforniaLake Tahoe Premiere of Warren Miller Face of Winter Film
Nov 24

Welcome to Winter Party

  • Sat, Nov 24, 2018
  • 9:00am to 6:00pm
  • Squaw Valley
This annual winter event is back and better than ever!
welcome to winter
Nov 24

Welcome to Winter Fashion Show

  • Sat, Nov 24, 2018
  • 3:00pm
  • Squaw Valley
It's back - The Annual Welcome to Winter Fashion Show
Nov 29

Alpenglow Winter Speaker Series

  • Thu, Nov 29, 2018
    Thu, Jan 3, 2019
    Thu, Feb 7, 2019
    Thu, Feb 21, 2019
  • 7:00pm to 10:00pm
  • Squaw Valley
Back for its 13th year, the Alpenglow Winter Film Series will be showcasing the outdoor industry's most respected athletes.
Crowd of people at winter speaker seriesCrowd of people at winter speaker series
Nov 30

SAF Scholarship Day

  • Fri, Nov 30, 2018
  • 8:00am to 4:00pm
  • Squaw Valley
Come out and support youth skiing.
SAF Scholarship Day 2017, Kids Skiing
Dec 7 Dec 11

Wanderlust Yoga Teacher Training

  • Fri, Dec 7, 2018
    Tue, Dec 11, 2018
  • 8:00am to 6:00pm
  • Squaw Valley
Deepen your own practice or inspire others by teaching yoga. Join Meg McCraken with assistant Shari Beard for a modular teacher training program inspired by the Wanderlust Festival experience.
Yoga at Squaw Valley
Dec 8

S.A.F.E.A.S

  • Sat, Dec 8, 2018
    Sun, Dec 9, 2018
  • 7:00am to 6:00pm
S.A.F.E.A.S is a one-day avalanche awareness and safety clinic that is beginner to experienced friendly.
Dec 14 Dec 16

Alpenglow Expeditions AIARE Level 1 Course

  • Fri, Dec 14, 2018
    Sun, Dec 16, 2018

    Fri, Dec 21, 2018
    Sun, Dec 23, 2018

    Mon, Jan 7, 2019
    Wed, Jan 9, 2019

    Fri, Jan 11, 2019
    Sun, Jan 13, 2019

    Sat, Jan 19, 2019
    Mon, Jan 21, 2019
  • 8:30am to 4:00pm
This is a comprehensive, entry level avalanche course designed for those with basic ski & snowboard touring experience. There are no other prerequisites. This is a great course to take before heading out into the backcountry.
avalanche training
Dec 14

The Twisted Nutcracker and the Tale of the Rat King

  • Fri, Dec 14, 2018
    Sat, Dec 15, 2018
    Sun, Dec 16, 2018
  • 6:00pm to 8:30pm
  • Squaw Valley
Three nights of festive holiday music, dance performances, and merriment for the whole family to enjoy!
the grinch dancing

Pages