Lake Tahoe Events Calendar

Format: 11/27/2014
Format: 11/27/2014

Matching Events

9 Jan

All-Mountain Excursions

  • Fri, Jan 9, 2015
    Fri, Jan 16, 2015
    Fri, Jan 23, 2015
    Fri, Jan 30, 2015
    Fri, Feb 6, 2015
    Fri, Feb 13, 2015
    Fri, Feb 27, 2015
    Fri, Mar 6, 2015
    Fri, Mar 13, 2015
    Fri, Mar 20, 2015
    Fri, Mar 27, 2015
  • 9:30am to 12:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

Discover the nooks and crannies of Squaw Valley | Alpine Meadows you won’t find on the trail map. Your experienced guide will share tactical tips...

9 Jan 10 Jan

Tahoe Junior Freeride Series

  • Fri, Jan 9, 2015
    Sat, Jan 10, 2015
  • 4:00pm
  • Alpine Meadows

The Tahoe Junior Freeride Series originated in 2007 as a friendly big mountain competition between the Squaw Valley and Sugar Bowl ski teams. It...

10 Jan

Lake Tahoe Backcountry Demo Event

  • Sat, Jan 10, 2015
  • 9:00am to 3:00pm
  • Alpine Meadows

Join us for the 9th Annual Lake Tahoe Backcountry Demo Event, North America's largest venue for all things alpine touring, telemark and split...

10 Jan 11 Jan

USSA U10 U12 Slalom

  • Sat, Jan 10, 2015
    Sun, Jan 11, 2015
  • 9:00am to 3:45pm
  • Alpine Meadows

Ages 7-11. Must be USSA member and a member of a ski team in the Far West Division of USSA. If you are interested in participating more info can...

10 Jan 11 Jan

Wanderlust Yoga Workshop with Laura Christensen

  • Sat, Jan 10, 2015
    Sun, Jan 11, 2015
  • 1:30pm to 5:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

This yoga workshop with Laura Christensen will focus on creating and maintaining equilibrium between strength and suppleness and how it relates to...

11 Jan

Avalanche Awareness Clinics

  • Sun, Jan 11, 2015
    Sun, Feb 8, 2015
  • 9:00am to 4:00pm
  • Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows

Learn the basics of snow science, how to access and read the avalanche advisory, how to operate standard avalanche equipment (beacon, probe, and...

17 Jan

Mountain to Mat

  • Sat, Jan 17, 2015
    Sun, Feb 15, 2015
    Sat, Mar 21, 2015
  • 8:00am
  • Squaw Valley

Take a day to ski on the mountain & unwind with your girlfriends during our ski/ride + yoga workshops.

The Mountain to Mat ...

17 Jan

Ice Bar Kick-off Party

  • Sat, Jan 17, 2015
  • 12:00pm
  • Alpine Meadows

Celebrate the opening of Alpine Meadows’ legendary Ice Bar, recognized as one of Tahoe’s most unique spots to hang out with friends and soak up...

Ice Bar at Alpine Meadows
24 Jan

All ages. Must be a member of Far West Racing Association, Open League, Singles League, or Sierra League. If you are interested in participating...

31 Jan 1 Feb

Tahoe League Race Series Alpine Meadows Giant Slalom

  • Sat, Jan 31, 2015
    Sun, Feb 1, 2015
  • 9:00am to 4:30pm
  • Alpine Meadows

The Tahoe League is a developmental alpine ski race league for atheletes from age 7 to 18. The league consists of approximately 15 teams...

Pages