Lake Tahoe Events Calendar

Format: 10/03/2015
Format: 10/03/2015

Matching Events

Oct 2 Oct 3

The Secret Power of the Yoga Sutras

  • Fri, Oct 2, 2015
    Sat, Oct 3, 2015
  • 6:00pm to 1:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

In this workshop, Nischala Joy Devi will impart her heart-centered intuitive interpretation of the Yoga Sutras from her book The Secret Power of...

Wanderlust Yoga Studio Squaw Valley Lake Tahoe
Oct 3 Oct 4

Reebok Spartan Race World Championship

  • Sat, Oct 3, 2015
    Sun, Oct 4, 2015
  • 7:30am to 5:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

For the first time in Spartan history, the Reebok Spartan Race World Championship will take place right here in Squaw Valley. The world's best...

Oct 8 Oct 11

American Whiskey Weekend

  • Thu, Oct 8, 2015
    Sun, Oct 11, 2015
  • 5:00am to 11:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

Join bourbon experts, chefs, barmen (women) for a long weekend in the Sierra Mountains for a fun and intensive, long, Whisky Weekend. Enjoy a...

Oct 15


  • Thu, Oct 15, 2015
  • 6:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

MSP Films, the production powerhouse behind MCCONKEY and DAYS OF MY YOUTH, is proud to present FADE TO WINTER. Featuring jaw-dropping action from...

Oct 24

Winter Job Fair

  • Sat, Oct 24, 2015
    Sat, Nov 7, 2015
  • 9:00am to 2:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

Get your dream Lake Tahoe job this winter at Squaw Valley | Alpine Meadows! The Winter Job Fair will be held in Olympic House at The Village at...

Nov 19

Alpenglow Winter Film Series

  • Thu, Nov 19, 2015
    Thu, Dec 17, 2015
    Thu, Jan 28, 2016
    Thu, Feb 25, 2016
  • 7:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

Hear from locals and athletes as they share stories of their incredible adventures in the mountains. Many of these shows are a rare opportunity to...

Lake Tahoe Skiing Powder
Nov 25

Opening Day at Squaw Valley

  • Wed, Nov 25, 2015
  • 9:00am
  • Squaw Valley

Kick off the 2015-16 season with us! Squaw Valley's opening day is on November 25, weather and conditions permitting.

Nov 27

Warren Miller's “Chasing Shadows” Premiere

  • Fri, Nov 27, 2015
    Sat, Nov 28, 2015
  • 6:30pm
  • Squaw Valley

This Thanksgiving Weekend, Squaw Valley will host the two-night premiere of Warren Miller's 66th snowsports film, "Chasing Shadows". This film...

Nov 28

Welcome to Winter Party

  • Sat, Nov 28, 2015
  • 10:00am to 6:00pm
  • Squaw Valley

Come pick up your season pass and enjoy great discounts on shopping and dining!

  • Pick up you season pass at any of these locations:...
Dec 12 Dec 13

$59 Learn to Ski & Ride Special

  • Sat, Dec 12, 2015
    Sun, Dec 13, 2015
  • 8:30am to 3:30pm
  • Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows

Learn how to ski or snowboard for just $59 on December 12-13, 2015 at Squaw Valley | Alpine Meadows for ages 3+. Learn to ski or snowboard at...

Learning to snowboard at Squaw Valley